Mock Orange

Following on from my previous post here, these blooms I am pretty certain are mock orange, Philadelphus virginal. The blooms resemble orange blossom and they are very attractive to bees.photo of mock orange blossom

I haven’t been able to dig up much dirt on this plant, no heathen folklore, poetry or interesting recipes. I have found two other blog posts that will be of interest to gardeners wanting to know more about mock orange here and here.

So I shall just leave you with some photographs that I took of our mock orange blossoms. Congratulations if you spot the spider.

Leave a Reply

